

Quoted Companies Alliance

6 Kinghorn Street London EC1A 7HW

T +44 (0)20 7600 3745 F +44 (0)20 7600 8288 mail@theqca.com

www.theqca.com

AIM Regulation 10 Paternoster Square London, EC4M 7LS

aimnotices@lseg.com

12 November 2015

Dear Sirs,

AIM Rules for Companies - Consultation Document (under AIM Notice 42)

Introduction

We are the Quoted Companies Alliance, the independent membership organisation that champions the interests of small to mid-size quoted companies. Their individual market capitalisations tend to be below £500m.

The Quoted Companies Alliance is a founder member of European**Issuers**, which represents over 9,000 quoted companies in fourteen European countries.

The Quoted Companies Alliance Corporate Finance and Legal Expert Groups have examined your proposals and advised on this response. A list of members of the Expert Groups is at Appendix A.

Response

We welcome the opportunity to respond to this consultation.

We generally agree with the proposed amendments to the AIM Rules for Companies and AIM Note for Investing Companies.

If you would like to discuss our response in more detail, we would be happy to attend a meeting.

Yours faithfully,

Tim Ward Chief Executive

The Quoted Companies Alliance is the independent membership organisation that champions the interests of small to mid-size quoted companies.

Quoted Companies Alliance Corporate Finance Expert Group

Richard Evans (Chairman)	Strand Hanson Limited
Nick Naylor	Allenby Capital Ltd
Chris Hardie	Arden Partners PLC
Chris Searle	BDO LLP
David Foreman	Cantor Fitzgerald Europe
Amerjit Kalirai	
Martin Finnegan	Causeway Law
Stephen Keys	Cenkos Securities PLC
Sean Geraghty	Dechert
Stuart Andrews	finnCap
Simon McLeod	Goodman Derrick LLP
Colin Aaronson	Grant Thornton UK LLP
Nicholas Narraway	Hewitson Moorhead
Robert Darwin	Hogan Lovells International LLP
Maegen Morrison	
Richard Crawley	Liberum Capital Ltd
Simon Charles	Marriott Harrison
Richard Metcalfe	Mazars LLP
Lesley Gregory	Memery Crystal LLP
Kristy Duane	Nabarro LLP
Richard Thomas	Numis Securities Ltd
Jonathan King	Osborne Clarke
Leighton Thomas	PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP
Samantha Harrison	RFC Ambrian Limited
Niraj Patel	Saffery Champness
Bidhi Bhoma	Shore Capital Group Ltd
Mark Percy	
Azhic Basirov	Smith & Williamson LLP
Neil Baldwin	SPARK Advisory Partners Limited
Mark Brady	
Dalia Joseph	Stifel
Laurence Sacker	UHY Hacker Young
Paul Shackleton	W H Ireland Group PLC
Michael Conway	Western Selection Plc
Ross Andrews	Zeus Capital Limited

Quoted Companies Alliance Legal Expert Group

Gary Thorpe (Chairman)	Clyde & Co LLP
Maegen Morrison (Deputy Chairman)	Hogan Lovells International LLP
David Davies	Bates Wells & Braithwaite LLP
Martin Kay	Blake Morgan
Paul Arathoon	Charles Russell Speechlys LLP
Andrew Collins	
David Hicks	
Tom Shaw	
David Fuller	CLS Holdings PLC
Mark Taylor	Dorsey & Whitney
June Paddock	Fasken Martineau LLP
lan Binnie	Hamlins LLP
Donald Stewart	Kepstorn
Karish Andrews	Lewis Silkin
Tara Hogg	LexisNexis
Jane Mayfield	
Mebs Dossa	McguireWoods
Stephen Hamilton	Mills & Reeve LLP
Ross Bryson	Mishcon De Reya
Philippa Chatterton	Nabarro LLP
Jo Chattle	Norton Rose Fulbright LLP
Simon Cox	
Julie Keefe	
Naomi Bellingham	Practical Law Company Limited
Sarah Hassan	
Hilary Owens Gray	
Ben Warth	PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP